USA, Los Angeles, 02 April 2016 Bernie Sanders Support Gathering on Pan Pacific Park, Beverly Blvd, every saturday at 11am. Volunteers asking for more volunteers to spread the word for the next Democrat Caucus in California.

USA, Los Angeles, 02 avril 2016
Un rassemblement en soutien à la candidature de Bernie Sanders se tient chaque samedi à 11h dans le Pan Pacific Park, sur Beverly Boulevard.
Les militants cherchent de nouveaux volontaires pour préparer le caucus démocrate de Californie.

flags_flag_usa Photos Guillaume Zuili

Bernie Sanders L.A.

A quelques jours du vote californien des primaires démocrates, le 7 juin 2016, les soutiens de Bernie Sanders multiplient les actions.

Achat d’images Los Angeles, USA, 26 mai 2016

Bien que devancé par Hillary Clinton dans la course à l’investiture, Bernie Sanders continue sa campagne sur la côte ouest.

Ce caucus, bien que tardif dans la campagne des primaires, représente un enjeu de taille: la Californie, traditionnellement démocrate, est l’état le plus peuplé des Etats-Unis et s’avère être le plus gros pourvoyeur de délégués (475). S’imposer sur ces terres permettrait au Sénateur du Vermont de marquer les esprits tout en comblant son retard de 760 délégués sur l’ancienne première dame.

Le candidat a su conquérir une partie de l’électorat démocrate par ses projets progressistes mais ses détracteurs le jugent impopulaire auprès des minorités et surtout soutenu par un électorat blanc, jeune et éduqué. C’est ainsi que le lundi 23 mai 2016, l’équipe de campagne très active du candidat a rassemblé ses partisans lors de l’inauguration d’un nouveau bureau de campagne à East Los Angeles, un lieu savamment choisi pour sa forte population latino-américaine.

Ses militants sont très actifs et s’organisent pour recruter de nouveaux électeurs notamment en faisant du porte à porte ou en organisant des rassemblements tous les samedis dans le Pan Pacific Park de Beverly Boulevard.

USA, Los Angeles, 02 April 2016 Bernie Sanders Support Gathering on Pan Pacific Park, Beverly Blvd, every saturday at 11am. Volunteers asking for more volunteers to spread the word for the next Democrat Caucus in California.

USA, Los Angeles, 02 April 2016
Bernie Sanders Support Gathering on Pan Pacific Park, Beverly Blvd, every saturday at 11am.
Volunteers asking for more volunteers to spread the word for the next Democrat Caucus in California.

flags_flag_usa Photos by Guillaume Zuili

Bernie Sanders L.A.

A few days from the California Democratic Primary, on the 7th of june 2016, Bernie Sanders’ supporters are increasing their actions.

Buy Pictures Los Angeles, USA, 26 May 2016

Even though outdistanced by Hillary Clinton in the running for the investiture, Bernie Sanders continues his campaign on the West coast.

This caucus is coming very late in the Primaries and represents a serious challenge. Traditionally democratic, California, is the most populated state in the country and turns out to be the most important source of delegates (475). For the senator of Vermont, imposing himself on these lands would allow him to make an impact and to make up for lost time compared to the former First Lady whose number of delegates reaches 760.

The candidate has been able to conquer a part of the Democratic electorate thanks to his progressist projects but his accusers find him unpopular in the eyes of the minorities, and most of all, supported by a white, young and educated electorate. That is the reason why on Monday 23rd of May 2016, the very active campaign team around Bernie Sanders has gathered his partisans during the official opening of a new campaign office in East Los Angeles, knowledgeably chosen as a strategic place considering its important latino-american community.

His supporters are very active and are working at recruiting new voters by going door to door or organizing meetings every saturday in the Pan Pacific Park, Beverly Boulevard.