flags_flag_usa Photos Darcy Padilla

Hillary Clinton

Si on connaît aujourd’hui l’identité du candidat qui défendra les couleurs démocrates face à Donald Trump, il est désormais crucial pour le parti de rassembler ses partisans après une campagne des primaires éprouvante.

Achat d’images San Francisco, USA, 29 juin 2016

Après avoir été la Première Dame des Etats-Unis pendant 8 ans, ancienne sénatrice et secrétaire d’Etat de l’administration Obama, Hillary Clinton deviendra la première femme candidate d’un grand parti à l’élection présidentielle, après sa nomination lors de la convention démocrate qui se tiendra à Philadelphie, dans la semaine du 25 juillet.

Soutenue majoritairement par les cadres du parti Démocrate, la victoire d’Hillary Clinton dans la course à l’investiture de son parti n’est sans doute pas une surprise. Pourtant, ce qui ne devait être qu’une formalité a été quelque peu perturbé par la montée en puissance, tout au long de la campagne, de son opposant, le sénateur indépendant du Vermont Bernie Sanders.

Définitivement distancé, ce dernier n’a d’autres choix que de reconnaître la victoire de Mme Clinton. Mais Bernie Sanders ne compte pas se rallier sans conditions: il a d’ores et déjà demandé des réformes en profondeur du parti Démocrate ainsi qu’un virage à gauche du programme de la candidate.

USA, Florida, West Palm Beach, 15 March 2016 Florida Primary. Hillary Clinton's Primary Night Event at Palm Beach County Convention Center.

USA, Floride, West Palm Beach, 15 mars 2016
Meeting d’Hillary Clinton au Palm Beach County Convention Center.

flags_flag_usa Photos by Darcy Padilla

Hillary Clinton

Though we now know who will be candidate for the Democrats against Donald Trump, from now on it’s crucial for the party to gather its partisans after a difficult primary campaign.

Buy Pictures San Francisco, USA, 29 June 2016

After being First Lady of the United States during 8 years, former senator and secretary of State under Barack Obama administration, and after her official nomination during the Philadelphia Democrat Convention in the week of July 25, Hillary Clinton will became the first woman candidate of a major party for a presidential election.

Mostly supported by the party executives, Hillary Clinton’s victory isn’t quite a surprise. However, what was only supposed to be a formality has been disturbed by the increasing presence, during the campaign, of his opposant, Vermont independant senator Bernie Sanders.

Definitively left behind, he finally had no other choice than admiting Ms. Clinton’s victory. But Bernie Sanders won’t consider rallying without some necessary conditions : he has already asked for meaningful reforms inside the party, along with a left-wing shift in Clinton’s political programme.

USA, Florida, West Palm Beach, 15 March 2016 Florida Primary. Hillary Clinton's Primary Night Event at Palm Beach County Convention Center.

USA, Florida, West Palm Beach, 15 March 2016
Hillary Clinton’s Primary Night Event at Palm Beach County Convention Center.